Meet Our Mayor and Council

The City Council consists of the Mayor (2 yr term) and four Councilmembers (4 yr term).  The Council typically meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 5:00 p.m.  Meeting dates may change due to conflicts but agendas will be posted at the city hall, post office and the bank three days prior to the meeting.

From time to time, a special meeting may be called and they will also be posted three days prior to the meeting at the above stated locations. 

Emergency meetings, while rare, do not need to be posted and will be held when necessary per state statutes.